Very nice park with great spacing between sites. Ours was a level gravel site with concrete patio and grass all around. Bathroom and showers are modern and kept very clean. Great family park with pool, huge jump pad, mini-golf, playgrounds, et al. Would definitely come back!
Posted Jul 25, 2022; Kentucky
There was some confusion and when we pulled up at our campsite there was an unhooked RV there with no vehicle. The host made it right by giving us the only available which was right next to the pool. It was a bit loud but the RV A/C helped down out the noise. Cool jump pad, mini golf and other activities.
Posted Jul 19, 2022; Kentucky
We have just checked in. Easy access from I-64. Our gravel pad is level and we have grass and they gave us an Indian Madras Lentils package for dinner, how nice is that??? We will not be using their facilities, we have full hookups. We are here for overnite. This is a great place, will return.
Posted Aug 25, 2021; Kentucky
I called KOA Ashland on July 3rd and spoke with an employee about cancelling my reservation I had on Aug 7th. She informed me that I would forfeit $10 as a cancellation fee. I informed her that I’m a VIP member and per KOA cancellation policy the cancellation fee is waived. She stated that per the campground owner they are an independently owned and that KOA policy does not apply to them. I told her that as a franchise of KOA they cannot pick and choose which policies to follow. I then said I understand that you are just the messenger. She even shared with me that the system was even showing her to issue a full refund. I asked her to inform the manager that I would be contacting KOA corporate on Tuesday in refence to this matter. On July 3rd I posted a review simply stating I’m not recommending this campground with the comment “ They don’t follow KOA cancellation policy for VIP members!â€.
On July 7th the owner called very angry because I called KOA and posted the reviews. I tried to explain to the owner but there was not talking to him. This owner has no customer service skills at all! If he would have called and said that we must have a misunderstanding, how can we make this right? But he immediately went into everything was my fault without trying to understand what his employee stated. He went on to say that my reservation was not even cancelled. I can only speculate that when I spoke with his employee that she was hesitant to cancel until after she had an opportunity to speak with the owner. Regardless, I had asked for the reservation to be cancelled. Arguing on the call was not getting us anywhere. I asked the owner would he cancel my reservation and process a full refund. The owner’s response was “I might not†and hung up.
A short time later in the day I received an email cancellation with no refund at all. The cancelation fee was listed at $46.08. Therefore, from my prospective the owner stole my money as a penalty for the review. This is clearly not the documented cancelation policy. I will continue to work with KOA to resolve this very unwelcoming and dishonest situation. Campers beware!!
Posted Jul 19, 2021; Kentucky
We have stayed here many times as a pass through, the owners are very friendly and accommodating! Great place to stay,
Posted Jul 13, 2021; Kentucky
The owners of this place are great people. Enjoyed our stay. Clean facilities, clean grounds. Great place to stop if you are in the area!
Posted Feb 16, 2021; Kentucky
Easy on and off of highway. Nice place. Staff was very friendly. Poor drainage during rain. Everything was muddy. It was only a night but I wouldn’t recommend for extended.
Posted Nov 05, 2020; Kentucky
3 Stars for Allstays Review: Stayed 1 night during travel. Overall nice property (this is a KOA Holiday property) … but not exceptional. Easy on and off if I-64 but little to no road noise. The staff was helpful. We booked a deluxe patio site with asphalt base. Sites were plenty long and fairly wide BUT site was not very level front to back. Hookups fine. Bathhouse was clean and well kept.
Posted May 11, 2019; Kentucky
Okay spot, nice sized spaces, full-hookups, cable TV spotty. Clean bathroom/showers, small pool. Lots of stuff for kids. NO SHADE = very hot in summer. Close to several activities in area.
Posted Sep 05, 2018; Kentucky
Grat overnight stop. Clean new facility. Stayed in 40ft fifthwheel
Posted Jun 14, 2014; Kentucky